//
2008 Presidential Race

>We’ve Only Just Begun

>10.19.08 Update:
ZOGBY: Obama 47.8%, McCain 45.1%…
RED FLAG: Obama’s lead slips to 3 points?

“Working together day to day. Together.” Who knew the Carpenters were singing about presidential politics?

For those who take a look at Drudge now and then I’m sure you’ve seen this little item:
“GALLUP SHOCK: 49 OBAMA, 47 MCCAIN WITH LIKELY VOTERS “
GALLUP’s ‘traditional’ likely voter model shows Obama with a two-point advantage over McCain on Thursday, 49% to 47%, this is within poll’s margin of error… Developing…

We’ve only just begun, folks. Let’s show the media that we can think for ourselves, thank you very much. They’re declaring this race game, set, match in a landslide for Obama. Some of us have other ideas. So let’s follow the advice of those great political philosophers the Carpenters and work together day to day…together…’cause we’ve only just begun. Hit the music.

(No need to thank me for getting that song stuck in your head today. It’s the least I could do.)

Discussion

One thought on “>We’ve Only Just Begun

  1. >Jeff,I’m praying and doing my best to keep up the hope for a McCain win, no matter how close. But, I have to say, the media elite is hammering home the point that Obama is setting up for a win. There are only a couple of polls that have McCain narrowing the gap, but as of today, the average is 5.6 % lead for Obama. I know that there are 2 weeks left, but just like a certain European propaganda machine of 60 years ago, our crooked media (CNN, MSNBC, CBS, NBC, ABC et al) are continuing to barrage the ears and eyes of the American public with spiffy pie/bar charts and estimated percentages which has to have an impact on an audience. And, everyone wants to go with a winner, hence a possibility many will switch and vote for the winner so as to not be associated with a loser. I’m speaking of those who still may be on the fence and who have a great impact on the outcome of this election. I dunno, I guess I may be losing more hope than I anticipated, but I must say that I am more nervous about the outcome of this election than I have in the past 12 years. Any thoughts?

    Posted by hylander | October 21, 2008, 3:51 am

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
