//
Friend of Grace Fridays

>Friend of Grace Fridays

>Friend of Grace Fridays: Our Mafia mascot, Grace, provides a weekly collection of posts from blogs & articles we dig or otherwise find interesting.

Friend of Grace Scriptorium Podcasts on GodblogCon 2008, Middlebrow. Titles include: On the Art of Online Conversation: John Mark Reynolds, The Missional Church in the Internet Age: Andrew Jones, and Renewed Minds Online: Ken Myers.
See also: “Rhett Smith’s (rhettsmith.com) liveblog of Andrew Jones’ (tallskinnykiwi.com) presentation at GodblogCon 2008.”

Friend of Grace Three Cheers for Anglicans, the Kind Who Believe the Bible by Doug Wilson, Blog & Mablog. “I need to pass on the word about a new theological journal — The North American Anglican.”

Friend of Grace New Biblical Fragments Discovered: Everything Now Makes Sense, Letters from Kamp Krusty. “Scholars here are abuzz after new biblical fragments were discovered. ‘Now, everything adds up,’ says Ehud Oren of Hebrew University. ‘It all makes sense, now. By the way, it’s pretty awesome that we keep finding stuff in this awesome cave.'”

Friend of Grace Key Changes, Gospel singer Ray Boltz shares coming out journey in this Blade exclusive by Joey DiGugliemo, Washington Blade. “I’d denied it ever since I was a kid. I became a Christian, I thought that was the way to deal with this and I prayed hard and tried for 30-some years and then at the end, I was just going, ‘I’m still gay. I know I am.’ And I just got to the place where I couldn’t take it anymore … when I was going through all this darkness, I thought, ‘Just end this.'” [HT – Thinklings]

Friend of Grace The Second Most Important Book You Will Ever Read by Carl Trueman, Themelios. “The thesis of the book is devastatingly simple: Christianity, built on the authoritative, divinely-inspired, inerrant revelation of God in Scripture, embodying a robust supernaturalism, and focused on the exclusivity of salvation in the person and work of Christ, is a different religion to that liberalism that repudiates each of these things.”

Friend of Grace Inexpensive Puritain e-books from http://www.puritan-books.com. [HT – Scriptorium Daily]

Friend of Grace The Lie That This is a ‘Crisis of Capitalism’ by David Warren, Ottawa Citizen. “This market crack-up, like every other, came not from observing the basic principles of capitalism, but from trying to deny them in the face of nature.”

http://www.theonion.com/content/themes/common/assets/videoplayer/flvplayer.swf
Old, Grizzled Third-Party Candidate May Steal Support From McCain

Discussion

3 thoughts on “>Friend of Grace Fridays

  1. >Yeah. I just wish I were more productive post-wise lately. I really figured things would slow down once comps and the prospectus got done, but actually trying to hit my own dissertation goals combined with deadlines on another upcoming publication and church responsibilities and a three-year-old to teach the fine art of wiffleball and working at the public library and…I don’t have to tell you, Jeff. You did the grad-school-and-family-and-work thing.

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | September 30, 2008, 10:21 am
  2. >Good to hear. I can always count on Nate to give some sort of props of ol Grace’s picks. She’s one of the sharpest dogs I know.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | September 30, 2008, 1:42 am
  3. >I know I’m several days late responding (and a couple weeks late posting), but I’ve been listening when I can to the podcasts from GodBlogCon, and while I don’t think I’ll ever be able to pony up the registration fee, they have been good food for thought.

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | September 29, 2008, 7:26 pm

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
