//
Uncategorized

Kudos to RTM for a Good Podcast


I recently started listening to archived Theology Unplugged programs, and they’re quite good. Does anyone else have favorite theological/intellectual podcasts that they’d like to recommend?

(I never did have any interest in podcasts until my 57-year-old father got me into them this summer when I was visiting with him in Indiana. Now that I’ve let my parking permit at UGA lapse and made plans to ride the city bus in to work this school year, I figure I’ll have some time to listen. This is not new; my father has always been more hip than me.)

About Nathan Gilmour

Nathan P. Gilmour is a Christian, a husband, a father, and a college English teacher. He tries to do all of that and write something worthwhile on occasion.

Discussion

7 thoughts on “Kudos to RTM for a Good Podcast

  1. >I also like Stand to Reason’s Podcast at http://www.str.org.Nice use of critical thinking skills and logic

    Posted by Doctor Winters | July 18, 2008, 9:13 pm
  2. >Thanks for the suggestions. I’m not much of a podcast guy but I’d like to spend some time listening when I’m done with school next month.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | July 18, 2008, 7:40 pm
  3. >I also like Theological:1) Renewing the Mind with R.C. Sproul2) Covenant/RTS classes online. They have some good RTS classes in itunes U on C.S. Lewis and the Puritans, as taught by J.I. Packer.Intellectual:3) NPR – Fresh Air4) NPR – ReligionHumor:5) The Onion Radio6) The Onion video7) Steve Brown Etc (Westminster prof, yes humor plus theology)8) The Relevant Podcast (pop news and humor – actually very intellegent too)Other:9) The Bored-Again Christian (music for Christians bored with Christian music by a guy from the Midwest near my hometown of Normal!)10) TreoCentral Treocast (because I have a Treo 650)

    Posted by Jared Nelson | July 18, 2008, 7:28 pm
  4. >At any rate, it’s quite a good podcast, and I’ve found several more very good podcasts at learnoutloud.com. I think that, between downloaded Car Talk, TUP, some podcasted philosophy courses from learnoutloud, and occasionally reading a book on the bus, I ought to be set. 🙂

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | July 18, 2008, 6:56 pm
  5. >Actually Theology Unplugged is by Reclaiming the Mind Ministries which does the Parchment and Pen blog too. One of the few times I’ll be able to correct you two. 😉

    Posted by Jeff Wright | July 18, 2008, 6:25 pm
  6. >My bad; a couple of the podcasts mentioned DTS, so I figured there was an official affiliation.

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | July 18, 2008, 5:18 pm
  7. >Theology Unplugged is by Parchment and Pen, two guys who are DTS grads, but is not put out by DTS.

    Posted by Jared Nelson | July 18, 2008, 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
