//
Uncategorized

The Job Movie Project

Howdy, all. I don’t have a long contribution, but I do want to brag on my students a bit. Below are links to synopses from this year’s Job Movie Project. In my Hebrew Bible and/as Literature class each spring, I have the students propose movies based on Job. Take a look at the synopses, and if you’re so inclined, use the comment function to say which ones you think are most fun. My students presented their proposals over the last two class days, and in about nine days I might be posting the proposal documents on my blog:

Day One

Day Two

I won’t say so there, because I don’t want to influence my students’ votes for the best Job movie (the winning group gets a one-percent raise on their semester averages), but the trailer for Job the Cucumber is worth the price of admission. (Just stay clear of what youtube thinks is a related video. Yuck.)

About Nathan Gilmour

Nathan P. Gilmour is a Christian, a husband, a father, and a college English teacher. He tries to do all of that and write something worthwhile on occasion.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
