//
Uncategorized

>It’s that time of the year again

>The 1st Annual Conservative Reformed Mafia “ESPN Tournament Challenge” Contest!

Haven’t had time to keep up on college basketball this season? Neither have I so don’t let that stop you from playing. I might be going with some creative choices this year. This group is open to anyone and its just for fun. Sorry, no prizes but you’ll have braggin’ rights. Sign up!

http://games.espn.go.com/tcmen/group?groupID=58932

Discussion

11 thoughts on “>It’s that time of the year again

  1. >And once again I’m redefining “Dead Last.”

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | March 24, 2008, 2:10 pm
  2. >Well I’m currently in 3rd place, but as with Theology so with basketball.. I am confident that in the end the Progressive Dispensational team will have have guessed more right than my beloved Reformed brothers!! 🙂 –ProgressiveDispensational

    Posted by Joel | March 23, 2008, 10:20 pm
  3. >If anyone has a bracket created and wants to join the group, let me know. I’ll unlock the group so you can join. Looks like I’m off to a good start. I should ignore the regular season more often!

    Posted by Jeff Wright | March 20, 2008, 11:35 pm
  4. >Man, I have no clue this year. I haven’t followed college basketball at all. Of course, Duke lost to UNC in the one game I did sit to watch in its entirety. I’ve got UNC winning it all.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | March 20, 2008, 2:35 am
  5. >”My totally unbiased opinion is for University of Memphis to surprise all the naysayers and win the final.”I actually have Memphis winning the whole thing in my bracket!

    Posted by Mark Mathews | March 19, 2008, 11:42 pm
  6. >My totally unbiased opinion is for University of Memphis to surprise all the naysayers and win the final.

    Posted by Jeff Bailey | March 19, 2008, 10:26 pm
  7. >C’mon, we need more entries!

    Posted by Jeff Wright | March 18, 2008, 11:48 pm
  8. >Oh, I guess I’ll just trust your dumb luck then. I’m actually from Tennessee but married a Kentucky girl. Her entire family (except her brother) graduated from UK, so it’s a bit hard to cheer for Tennessee at their house! Not only that, but when we lived in Lexington and I owned a business there I supported the team in a very aggressive way. So I came to love them during my years in the “Bluegrass State.” (the tickets they gave me were really good for business!!!)

    Posted by Mark Mathews | March 18, 2008, 6:09 pm
  9. >Nothing that noble. I just tended to pick schools where I’ve applied for grad school, given papers at conferences, and other such non-basketball-related things. As I said before, I couldn’t tell you the names of two players in the whole tournament. I just fill out brackets every year, and I finish either first or worst. (Two years in a row, by dumb luck, I picked all but one of the first round games right. Both years I had nobody in the elite eight but survived to win my pool by virtue of first round points.)

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | March 18, 2008, 5:32 pm
  10. >Nathan,While it is obvious you are an SEC native and recognize the all powerful, unstoppable, powerhouse of a college basketball program Kentucky has managed to display in the past (more so in the distant past), I can’t imagine how you would think Indiana would even get past the first round, much less beat Kentucky.But you get high marks with me simply because you think Kentucky can go that far! I’m a true blue fan and don’t think they’ll make it that far. But I like your optimism!

    Posted by Mark Mathews | March 18, 2008, 3:55 pm
  11. >Once again I’ve got Indiana over Kentucky in the final game. And once again I couldn’t tell you the name of one guy who plays on any of the teams. (I looked, and I don’t even have any former students on UGA’s team this year.)

    Posted by Nathan P. Gilmour | March 18, 2008, 3:07 pm

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
