//
2008 Presidential Race, Mike Huckabee, Mitt Romney

>My local paper printed my article

>Here is an excerpt of it:

Reader’s money is on Mike Huckabee
Burlington County Times

On Dec. 21, an article by Kathryn Lopez unfairly bashed Mike Huckabee. I would like to address some of the issues Lopez brought up concerning Mitt Romney and Huckabee.

In her piece, she quotes the National Review about Romney: “Unlike some candidates in the race, Romney is a full-spectrum conservative: a supporter of free-market economics and limited government, moral causes such as the right to life and the preservation of marriage, and foreign policy based on the national interest.”

I cannot let lies and misrepresentations like that go unchallenged. I do not know where she got the idea Romney is a “full-spectrum conservative.” (Continue Reading)

Discussion

12 thoughts on “>My local paper printed my article

  1. >AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!I would love to hear Thompson pull that off.

    Posted by Mark Mathews | January 4, 2008, 12:01 am
  2. >Remember, Howard Dean got third in Iowa last time around.He’ll be OK as long as he stays away from that scream.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | January 3, 2008, 11:21 pm
  3. >From some polls I’ve seen there is a possibility that Thompson comes in fifth behind Huckabee, Romney, McCain, and Paul. I think he’ll prob. come in third or fourth though.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | January 3, 2008, 12:37 am
  4. >Well, since there is no one named Huckleberry running you’re in luck, David. Seriously, I’ve hear a few people say similar things (not sure if you were joking though) about not being able to vote for him because of his last name. How silly is that? If we can’t vote for people because they have different last names then I guess one couldn’t vote for Obama or Giuliani. It’s kind of sad that there are really people out there who vote based on such trivial things.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | January 3, 2008, 12:36 am
  5. >I cannot bring myself down to vote for a guy named Huckleberry.

    Posted by David Cho | January 3, 2008, 12:17 am
  6. >I do have to admit, however, that Huckabee looks like he has a real shot at this thing! If he pulls first or a strong second, I think he might have it in the bag. Boy will I have a lot of crow to eat.

    Posted by Mark Mathews | January 3, 2008, 12:05 am
  7. >Remember, Howard Dean got third in Iowa last time around.

    Posted by Mark Mathews | January 2, 2008, 10:51 pm
  8. >Third in Iowa won’t get Fred anything but a slap on the back after it’s all over and he’s back on Law and Order. (I love that show).

    Posted by Mark Mathews | January 2, 2008, 10:48 pm
  9. >Still shopping?Go, Fred, Go!True dat! He’s gonna get 3rd in Iowa tomorrow and then…who knows?

    Posted by Jeff Wright | January 2, 2008, 10:29 pm
  10. >David,What would politics be without “lies and misrepresentations”?Still shopping?Go, Fred, Go!P.S. Read Judge Pressler’s endorsement.

    Posted by GUNNY | January 2, 2008, 8:10 pm
  11. >I would see your point if I just said lies and misrepresentations and just left it at that…but that’s not what I did.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | January 2, 2008, 7:37 pm
  12. >Lies and mispresentations.Two of the most commonly used and misused and overused words in politics, and all candidates across the spectrum will employ these misused and overused words sure to resonate with their supporters, and only with their supporters.No offense, but more caution and prudence would have caught my attention. I am a registered Republican who is still shopping.

    Posted by David Cho | January 2, 2008, 4:57 am

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
