//
Uncategorized

>CRMafia: "Most Interesting Blog of the Week"

>Euangelion blog
The good folks over at Euangelion have determined that the Conservative Reformed Mafia is the most interesting blog of the week. Now, that could be “interesting” as in a little kid looking at her plate of asparagus with a scrunched up nose who says “interesting” as the plate is laid before her. But since they give us “kudos” for being interesting I suspect its a little better than that! Thanks CMP.

Discussion

23 thoughts on “>CRMafia: "Most Interesting Blog of the Week"

  1. >Are any of you into the Transformers cartoons? My son loves them, but they’re on at silly-o-clock in the morning, so he’s been watching them online at Joost. Joost rocks.

    Posted by Judy | August 22, 2007, 4:50 pm
  2. >Alright, I am really jealous. I don’t get the Boomerang Channel so I looked it up to see what it is. It’s an off-shoot of the Cartoon Network that plays retro cartoons. Just the other day, my brother and I were just saying how we wish that we had a channel that played old cartoons. Oh well, maybe Comcast will decide to give us that channel in the future.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | August 22, 2007, 4:32 pm
  3. >Yeah, I’ve seen it before. It comes on the Cartoon Network over here. I don’t know…I still like the X-Men and Spider-Man cartoons…and even the old Batman cartoon (Batman: The Animated Series) that used to come on the WB channel.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | August 22, 2007, 3:40 pm
  4. >”Came across this regarding JLA:Justice League of America Coming Sooner Than You Think?”That sounds awesome!

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 21, 2007, 1:28 am
  5. >”Whoa, whoa, whoa! Marvel’s cartoon’s suck?!? I don’t think so. The X-Men cartoon and the Spider-Man cartoon that used to come on Saturday mornings on Fox were both excellent.”I agree with you but I’m watching “Dark Heart” right now and it is excellent. I wish they were able to pull this off when I was a kid. I hope Wolverine and the X-Men can hang with this. The Intro and music at the beginning of each episode is great. By the way, DVR is awesome. Recording each new episode with a push of a button is pretty sweet. I wouldn’t be able to watch these otherwise. Oh yeah, during the credits I saw a DC character that is a total rip off of Ghost Rider. Tsk, tsk.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 21, 2007, 1:24 am
  6. >Came across this regarding JLA:Justice League of America Coming Sooner Than You Think?

    Posted by Dwight | August 20, 2007, 5:45 pm
  7. >Thanks Jeff. DVR is set!

    Posted by Dwight | August 20, 2007, 3:47 am
  8. >Whoa, whoa, whoa! Marvel’s cartoon’s suck?!? I don’t think so. The X-Men cartoon and the Spider-Man cartoon that used to come on Saturday mornings on Fox were both excellent.

    Posted by J.Wizzle | August 18, 2007, 9:41 pm
  9. >Hey thanks. 🙂 My son (almost 5) loves Justice League. My daughter loves Disney Princesses, but I’m more of a Wonder Woman than a Cinderella, so that’s how I chose my avatar. 🙂

    Posted by Judy | August 17, 2007, 7:49 pm
  10. >Its on Boomerang at 11pm eastern.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 17, 2007, 6:36 pm
  11. >What channel and time does Justice League come on? I love DC, but I’m not very much in the know about what’s on the tube these days…

    Posted by Dwight | August 17, 2007, 6:33 pm
  12. >”We all know that Marvel rocks with movies but stinks with Cartoons.”I can’t argue with that. I that’s why people are kinda holding their breath to see what this new X-Men series will be like. I haven’t seen the new Dr. Strange animated movie but it looks like it should be good. “There has never been a better cartoon than Justice League, and never will be…Period.”I just now got that cable channel so I’ve been watching it here and there. Its pretty good which is why I recorded it last night. Playing around with this new DVR. If its as good as you say, I’ll go ahead and set it up to record the series each time a new one plays.”When does it begin?”I just read today that it starts on the BBC across the pond in January. Not sure about here yet. “BTW: I have all the seasons of Justice League on DVD (and Batman . . . and Superman . . . and Batman Beyond . . . and the old X-men)”Nice. Just the X-Men movies for me. Comics is a different story. Got stacks of them under the bed.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 17, 2007, 5:48 pm
  13. >Dude, Jeff . . . now I am having second thoughts about you. We all know that Marvel rocks with movies but stinks with Cartoons. There has never been a better cartoon than Justice League, and never will be…Period. Having said that, I do look forward to the new X-Men cartoon. When does it begin?BTW: I have all the seasons of Justice League on DVD (and Batman . . . and Superman . . . and Batman Beyond . . . and the old X-men)

    Posted by C. Michael Patton | August 17, 2007, 5:35 pm
  14. >”Watching Justice League and writing theology now!”Was it a good episode? I recorded it. I’m a Marvel guy though. Justice League won’t be able to compete with the new Wolverine and the X-Men animated series!

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 17, 2007, 1:17 pm
  15. >It means awesome…but that is not why I am responding. I noticed Judy rocks beyond words with her Justice League Wonder Woman icon. Good call. Watching Justice League and writing theology now!

    Posted by C. Michael Patton | August 17, 2007, 6:36 am
  16. >*chases Jeff with a frying pan in hand*;)

    Posted by Judy | August 16, 2007, 9:45 pm
  17. >”…3 more weeks of nausea & exhaustion…”I totally know how you feel. 🙂 [runs away]

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 16, 2007, 9:38 pm
  18. >Thanks for asking, Chief. Had an ultrasound this week & all is well in baby land, praise God. They think I’m a week behind what I originally thought, though, which means 3 more weeks of nausea & exhaustion instead of 2. Gggrrrrr.Pray for me, friend.

    Posted by Judy | August 16, 2007, 9:35 pm
  19. >does this mean CRM is abandoning the Ooze?What Jeff said. I haven’t been spending much time at CRM or The Ooze lately due to my schedule. Plus, to be honest, the place is getting kinda dull without trolls. 😉

    Posted by Dwight | August 16, 2007, 8:35 pm
  20. >How’s the pregnancy going, Judy?

    Posted by ChiefsSuperfan | August 16, 2007, 8:11 pm
  21. >Hey Chief,Good to see you over here! I’ve been oozing a lot less lately. With my family going through a crazy season right now, I’ve had to focus my energies on other things – which means a time out from the ooze. I still lurk periodically though. :)When you come to CRM, jump into the conversation!

    Posted by Judy | August 16, 2007, 7:54 pm
  22. >”I love this new blog and hope to read it often.”Thanks! We really appreciate it. Spread the word. “does this mean CRM is abandoning the Ooze?”Nope. I haven’t been able to post as much over there because of my schedule. When I have to choose between here and there, I choose here since I’m the admin here. I noticed that the others seem to be as active as they’ve been before though.

    Posted by Jeff Wright | August 16, 2007, 7:03 pm
  23. >I love this new blog and hope to read it often. Question: does this mean CRM is abandoning the Ooze?

    Posted by ChiefsSuperfan | August 16, 2007, 6:56 pm

Leave a Reply

From the Vault

Friend of Grace

Photobucket
All articles © 2007-2011 by the respective authors of the Conservative Reformed Mafia. All Rights Reserved.
